Vintaging It Up!

Sorry for the long hiatus everyone.  I’m afraid I haven’t been cooking much lately.  First it was because of fun things like my new dress making obsession but then a few weeks ago my Gran was taken seriously ill and taken into hospital.  Unfortunately it’s not good news so I’ve been spending a lot of time visiting her there and just have not felt like cooking the rest of the time.  No one knows how long she has left but we know it’s not long so we’re just taking it a day at a time and playing it by ear. 

However, yesterday I spent the day with my little sister at “York Does Vintage” a brand new vintage fair, so, of course, I embraced my vintage wardrobe and went all out!  The hat I’m wearing is, in fact, my Great Grandmother’s, which my Gran kindly gave to me a few years ago.  I’m bringing hats back, baby!  The rest of the photos I took were rubbish but we had great time with the Booth Revolution photo booth and got some lovely shots of the two of us.

I got a lovely dress, a hat and some scarves and got to chat to some fantastic new people.  When all the shopping got a bit too much we stopped for a cup of tea and one of Lisa of Curiositeashop‘s lovely Raspberry Ripple cupcakes.  Just what we needed to pick us up and get ready for more! 

Once we had exhausted ourselves and the clothes rails we headed off to Goji, a veggie cafe, for some lunch.  My sister has been a vegetarian for months now and had never visited a purely veggie establishment! She had a mushroom burger and I had a tofu hotdog, I’m branching out!

ETA: More pics! Yay!

Leave a comment

Filed under Not Food

Leave a comment

