Christmas Sweets

LAST WARNING DO NOT READ THIS POST IF YOU ARE ON MY CHRISTMAS LIST!!!  (Alex, that means you too.)

Are you gone?

Ok, on with the recipes!

Sorry about that anyone who’s still around but I know that my friends and family read this so I don’t want to spoil any surprises for them but I do want to share these ideas with anyone still searching for inspiration.  This year I’ve decided to do a mixture of token bought prezzies and homemade gifts.  Theoretically this will save some money but the initial outlay for jars and baskets and other things has been a bit steep but I really enjoy making things for people.  I hope that the fact that I’ve spent hours and hours of my life finding things I think they’ll like and then making them myself will be appreciated.  And failing the “made with love” reason everyone likes gifts you can eat, right? 

So far I’ve made:

Peppermint Puddings:

Hot Chocolate On A Stick:

Fruit and Chocolate Drops:

And finally Sweet Chilli Jam:

I’ll be adding more things as I do them over the next few days.

Fudge:

Cranberry Loaf:

Next  there’s Condensed Milk Cookies made to individual preferences:

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Christmas Sweets

  1. All those look amazing! Thanks for the recipes!

    K.C.D
    http://thewritingsofkcd.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment

